Order of Go: Grand Prix at the Rio Olympic Games

Kasey Perry Glass and Dublet will compete Wednesday afternoon for the US
Kasey Perry-Glass and Dublet will compete Wednesday afternoon for the U.S.

Rio de Janeiro – August 9, 2016 – Ride times for the Grand Prix at the Rio 2016 Olympic Games were released Tuesday morning once results of the horse inspection were finalized. The Grand Prix is held over two sessions on Wednesday and Thursday, and each team’s top three scores will be factored into the team medal competition, along with the top three Grand Prix Special scores. The top six teams following the Grand Prix, along with the eight highest-scoring riders from other countries, qualify to move on to the Special.

Sweden’s Dante Weltino OLD, the mount of Therese Nilshagen, did not pass inspection. Traveling reserves Mads Hendeliowitz and Jimmie Choo SEQ stepped up to fill in that spot on the Swedish team.

Australia drew the first starting position in the team rotation, and Suzanne Hearn on Remmington will be the first down centerline Wednesday morning for their country. Germany’s Isabell Werth and Weihegold OLD will conclude Grant Prix competition Thursday afternoon.

Ali Brock and Rosevelt are the first to go for the U.S., riding Wednesday at 11:45 a.m. Kasey Perry-Glass and Dublet also compete Wednesday at 3:24 p.m. On Thursday, Steffen Peters and Legolas 92 are set to ride at 11:54 a.m., while Laura Graves and Verdades will compete in the anchor spot for Team USA at 3:06 p.m.

All times listed reflect local time in Rio de Janeiro, which is one hour ahead of Eastern Daylight Time, so both days’ sessions will begin at 9 a.m. EDT.


Session 1: Wednesday, Aug. 10
10:00 Suzanne Hearn/AUS/Remmington
10:09 Valentina Truppa/ITA/Chablis
10:18 Claudio Castilla Ruiz/ESP/Alcaide
10:27 Akane Kuroki/JPN/Toots
10:36 Pedro Tavares de Almeida/BRA/Xaparro do Vouga
10:45 Ludovic Henry/FRA/After You
10:54 Dongseon Kim/KOR/Bukowski
11:18 Spencer Wilton/GBR/Super Nova II
11:27 Anders Dahl/DEN/Selten HW
11:36 Megan Lane/CAN/Caravella
11:45 Allison Brock/USA/Rosevelt
11:54 Christian Zimmermann/PLE/Aramis 606
12:03 Yvonne Losos de Muñiz/DOM/Foco Loco W
12:12 Mads Hendeliowitz/SWE/Jimmie Choo SEQ
12:21 Julie Brougham/NZL/Vom Feinsten
1:30 Tanya Seymour/RSA/Ramoneur 6
1:39 Adelinde Cornelissen/NED/Parzival
1:48 Sönke Rothenberger/GER/Cosmo 59
1:57 Mary Hanna/AUS/Boogie Woogie 6
2:06 Bernadette Pujals/MEX/Rolex
2:15 Jose Daniel Martin Dockx/ESP/Grandioso
2:24 Kiichi Harada/JPN/Egistar
2:48 Giovana Prado Pass/BRA/Zyngaro de Lyw
2:57 Stéphanie Brieussel/FRA/Amorak
3:06 Fiona Bigwood/GBR/Orthilia
3:15 Agnete Kirk Thinggaard/DEN/Jojo AZ
3:24 Kasey Perry-Glass/USA/Dublet
3:33 Juliette Ramel/SWE/Buriel K.H.
3:42 Edward Gal/NED/Voice
3:51 Dorothee Schneider/GER/Showtime FRH

Session 2: Thursday, Aug. 11
10:00 Belinda Trussell/CAN/Anton
10:09 Lyndal Oatley/AUS/Sandro Boy 9
10:18 Severo Jesus Jurado Lopez/ESP/Lorenzo
10:27 Masanao Takahashi/JPN/Fabriano
10:36 Luiza Tavares de Almeida/BRA/Vendaval 4
10:45 Pierre Volla/FRA/Badinda Altena
10:54 Judy Reynolds/IRL/Vancouver K
11:18 Marcela Krinke Susmelj/SUI/Molberg
11:27 Carl Hester/GBR/Nip Tuck
11:36 Cathrine Dufour/DEN/Cassidy
11:45 Victoria Max-Theurer/AUT/Della Cavalleria
11:54 Steffen Peters/USA/Legolas 92
12:03 Patrik Kittel/SWE/Deja
12:12 Diederik van Silfhout/NED/Arlando
12:21 Kristina Bröring-Sprehe/GER/Desperados FRH
1:30 Kristy Oatley/AUS/Du Soleil
1:39 Jorinde Verwimp/BEL/Tiamo
1:48 Beatriz Ferrer-Salat/ESP/Delgado
1:57 Yuko Kitai/JPN/Don Lorean
2:06 João Victor Marcari Oliva/BRA/Xamã dos Pinhais
2:15 Karen Tebar/FRA/Don Luis
2:24 Charlotte Dujardin/GBR/Valegro
2:48 Marina Aframeeva/RUS/Vosk
2:57 Anna Kasprzak/DEN/Donnperignon
3:06 Laura Graves/USA/Verdades
3:15 Tinne Vilhelmson-Silfvén/SWE/Don Auriello
3:24 Hans Peter Minderhoud/NED/Johnson
3:33 Inessa Merkulova/RUS/Mister X
3:42 Inna Logutenkova/UKR/Don Gregorius
3:51 Isabell Werth/GER/Weihegold OLD

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed